Cheerful

I’ve been playing around with image-editing software recently.  I’ve had Gimp installed for some time, but I don’t really know what I’m doing.  But it’s fun anyway.  (One of these days I’m going to sit down and learn Inkscape properly, and that will also be fun.)

In the meantime, I’ve been creating little works of pop art from various photos.

Obviously some of them come out better than others.  But it’s so nice to play with the colors and shapes and not worry about getting it wrong.  (Especially since I don’t even like pop art all that much, so if it looks terrible I can always blame the style.)  I’m always better off when I’ve been doing something creative; my mom commented this weekend on how much more cheerful I was.

This entry was posted in epicure and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

