Not Dead Yet

discovering books from a whole new angle

I don’t have much to say, actually, but it’s been bugging me that I haven’t posted anything lately.  So I figure I’ll write and see what happens.

Beauty is….well, she’s beautiful.  15 months and walking and talking and fascinated by everything and having very firm thoughts about how the world works.  She’s at the stage where most four-legged animals are dogs, and she’s always so pleased with herself for having identified the “dog” that half the time I don’t have the heart to correct her.  She also recognizes fish, and occasionally frogs and cats.  She wants to walk now, and wants to push the cart in stores (which is fine, as it gives me a way to steer her, though it does sometimes mean I have to circle an aisle a couple of times before spotting what I’m after, if she refuses to stop and let me look) and wants to go outside, and generally poke her little fingers into everything.  Fortunately she’s pretty good at not eating things that aren’t food, and she’s pretty cautious when it comes to stairs and such, so the supervision required is fairly minimal.

I’ve been reading a lot of crafting blogs lately, and it has given me numerous ideas – some of which may actually be accomplished.  I have also found that there are numerous trends within the crafting section of the internet which are utterly mystifying to me, but that’s okay, as they afford Hero amusement at my outbursts.  (Such trends include the drive to distress or antique EVERYTHING, the existence of way more wreaths than I ever supposed necessary, and the creation of terrible “subway art” by haphazardly putting words together.  That is lazy typographical art, and it should not be framed and put on your wall.)  On the other hand, I have every intention of making chalkboard paint (another big trend) at some point in the future.

And that’s all I can say without descending into boring minutia or maudlin pontification.  I’ll try to start writing often enough that I consistently remember what filehosting service I use.  (Photobucket, not imageshack.  I generally try two or three passwords at imageshack before I remember.  I have no idea why this happens.)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

