Before Beauty Wakes Up

A couple of random tidbits:

Beauty is learning new words with abandon, but still thinks most animals are dogs.  Recently she was sitting on the couch in my parents’ living room, waving a toy tiger and a toy zebra, and chanting “Bee-bra, DOG, Beeee-bra, DOG” very firmly over and over.  It is as yet unclear whether she simply assumes that a “bee-bra” is a type of dog.

Hero is home because he has a cold.  Fortunately he can work from home pretty easily, so he’s not losing sick days.  It does, however, mean that I am eating more junk food than usual.

I need to get in the habit of having candles about.  I love tea lights, and I love tea light holders, and I have bookmarks with about a million ways of dressing them up that I have never attempted because we never actually light them.  This is the wrong approach.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Before Beauty Wakes Up

  1. Cosetthetable says:

    If you’re worried about Beauty getting to them or forgetting to blow them out, the battery powered thingies are actually decent looking these days.

    • I’ve got a couple of dollar tree ones, and they’re okay – nicer ones might be better. At this point I’m not really worried though, since I just want to put them on the table at dinner and she can’t reach them there. At least, not yet :)

      Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

