Still not a luxury

Not much to say, just that I’ve been working on a typographical art type thing.  I’m pretty pleased with it.  I’ve made a couple versions; I think I’m going to print one out and pin it up somewhere significant, once I decide which color I like.

Feel free to grab one for yourself – I’d be happy to put together a different color scheme, if anyone wants.  It’s sized for fit an 8×10 frame.  Click on the image to get the full-size file.

It says “Art is not a luxury.  Housework is.”  Obviously certain things do need to get done, but a clean house isn’t as big a need as staying creative, at least for me.  If I don’t have the energy to give and love and support and create, something is wrong.

This is my first free printable, so I guess it’s okay that it’s also my first time linking to linky parties.  Here we go:

Just a Girl Blog

       

Images are free for personal use only.  If you use them and blog about it, please link back to this page.  Thanks!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in creator, epicure and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Still not a luxury

  1. sue says:

    I LOVE this, friend! :) Beautiful job!

  2. Hi, there! You’ve got so much creativity and I’m admiring them all. Can you share your creative posts at my Creative Bloggers’ Party & Hop? Hope to see you there :)

Leave a Reply

