Altogether Beautiful

I recently got a follow from Emily at Chasing Silhouettes, which is a wonderful, nurturing blog for those struggling with eating disorders.  I’ve never been in that place, but I do know what it’s like to be uncertain of my own worth and beauty, and I loved the posts that I read.

One of the ones I read was What it means to be beautiful, which is a testimony of how God told the writer that she is beautiful.  It’s a wonderful story and I strongly suggest you go read it.

Anyway, I read it just before bed, and as I was falling asleep I mulled over the verse she quoted, “You are altogether beautiful, my love, and there is no flaw in you.”  Song of Songs 4:7.  As I fell asleep, the words rearranged themselves in my head.

In the morning, right after breakfast, I headed to my computer to put it together.  We had to get ready for services, but it was so clear in my head that it only took me a few minutes to do.  I even knew what font to use.  (AkaDora, if you’re curious.)

So here it is, scaled for an 8×10 frame, for anyone who needs the reminder.  (Click for full-size image.  Let me know if you want a different size, etc.  I made it in Inkscape so it’s easy enough to play with.)

linking: 
Lines Across My Face 
Nifty Thrifty Things 
Running With Glitter 
C.R.A.F.T.
Mommy by Day, Crafter by Night
Making the World Cuter  
Pinkapotamus
 
This entry was posted in creator, truth-seeker, woman and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Altogether Beautiful

  1. jenn031582 says:

    wow i love love love this .. thanks so much. Thanks for visiting my site and commenting on my post. That means alot. I pray you have a blessed day. What a gift of art you have! Blessings

  2. This is such a beautiful sentinment.. and one that I would love to share with my 9 year old daughter! Thank you so much for posting such a wonderful quote with the Pink Hippo Party.. can’t wait to see what you share next!
    Hope you stop by and enter my giveaway to win up to $100 worth of mdf products @http://pinkapotamus.blogspot.com/2011/10/mr-woody-giveaway-win-up-to-100-in.html
    And I am your newest follower!

Leave a Reply

