And Break

Daisy Yellow’s Building a Rainbow concludes with black or white, but I didn’t really do either.  I just played around with the fact that the ink in my black pen bleeds badly if I put water on it.  The overall design is silly, but I liked the bleeding.

I’m starting to get the hungover feeling that comes from gorging on art, so I think I’ll take a bit of a break.  Which will no doubt be a relief to those of my readers who aren’t interested :)  I’m hostessing lemon yellow for next week’s rainbow, but I’ll focus on that and not worry about the other colors.  I think.

This entry was posted in creator and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to And Break

  1. Tammy says:

    Love this intense, rough, purplish bleeding of your black inks. An entire page of this – fabulous! And we’ll see about your break – it’s so hard to stay away from color… and brush…

  2. artimagica says:

    Don’t you just love effects like that?! I sure do. As a mixed media artist I am always playing around to see what new effects I can get. Looks like you had fun and that is what it’s all about!

Leave a Reply

