Sigh

You know how I told you just now that I was going to take a break from art?

And then a zillion posts ago I told you I’m not a collager?

Oops.

At least this one was fun and not tense.  And I like it.

(I chopped up a number of painted phone book pages, including the blue zentangle from a couple days ago and the red pages I’d been experimenting with in anticipation of the next rainbow challenge and also the book page theme from Butterfly Effect.  So really I was just burning my bridges.)

This entry was posted in creator, epicure and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Sigh

  1. NatashaMay says:

    Lol! That’s so funny! :) I’m not a collager either but stuff just happens sometimes. :) Great job!

  2. AMy McDonald says:

    :)
    your burnt bridges are serendipitous.

    xxa

  3. I really like the painted phone book pages, mysterious text appearing through the paint

  4. Gina says:

    Glorious collage…but how d you bring yourself to tear up a zen tangle???? :D XXX

  5. Great collage – colorful and full of movement. Great use of book pages too – I’d read somewhere else of someone painting/cutting/gluing phone book pages. What a great use for such a useless book (and they keep giving us more!). My first visit here from Butterfly Effect.

  6. Cracking piece – or should I say ‘ripping’. I like a bit of recycling!

  7. Piarom says:

    Love the colours you choose :-)

Leave a Reply

