Pendants

image

I’m kind of braindead these days. Pregnancy does that. If it’s not the hormones, it’s the tiredness, and if I manage to avoid those two my body decides I haven’t been hydrating enough and I have to sit and drink water until things calm down again.

As a result, I don’t have the brains for big artworks (most of the time, anyway) but I’ve been making bunches of these pendant things. I just punch out circles from various papers (mostly painted cards, but some are pretty origami paper) and glue them and add Mod Podge Dimensional Magic. I love my circle punch. There’s something very satisfying about using it, between the shhhhk sound and the perfect paper circle popping out. I kinda want another smaller one, but I don’t know if I can really justify buying one.

I’ve no idea what I’m going to do with them. Some will be holiday gifts for my mom and sisters, I expect. Beauty keeps being interested, so one is for her. I may end up mailing them to random people on the internet, and that’s okay too.

Apparently the miniature person inside requires sustenance. Sigh.

This entry was posted in creator, woman and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

